Uncategorized

The Cheesecake Factory…It’s What’s For Brunch

If you haven’t noticed by now…Jay and I like going out to eat.  It’s something that I don’t really pay attention to, because we do it so often.  And while this may seems extravagant to some, we usually only see each other on the weekends so we like to go all out.
And like I said to Jay today, I like to live life on the edge.  He laughed at this because while “living on the edge” might mean doing crazy things for some people, for me it means going out to eat and buying the fancy groceries I like.  🙂
We usually do our dining out on the weekends.  This past weekend we decided to go  to The Cheesecake Factory!  But not just to eat any meal… we were having brunch!

I’m not much of a morning person, I’m not going to lie.  But getting up for brunch?  I can definitely wake up for that.  And I’m not normally a breakfast person, but I do like restaurant breakfast.  If you aren’t feeling breakfast though, not to worry.

Because The Cheesecake Factory has a big book as their menu and you can order anything on it, brunch or not.

Oh, and there was coffee involved.  I never thought I’d be one of those people that needed coffee to function…but slowly it is happening.
I had a latte and I loved how it came out in this glass.  I think it’s fun to see the layers 🙂

Light fluffy foam

Dark Foam

Coffee

Jay had a cup of hot tea.

They start you off with some fresh bread, which I think is kind of pointless at a restaurant like this. (Portions are so huge!)  Especially at breakfast/brunch time.
I tried a few nibbles but bread baskets never really impress me.
I’m a very indecisive person so making restaurant choices can be quite difficult.  I finally came to the conclusion that I had to try the California Omlette.  I’ve had a bit of an obsession with CA ever since I left in the fall.  Plus, it had avocados!!!

California Omelette:

Avocado, Mushrooms, Green Onion, Tomato, Garlic and Shallots, Sour Cream, Jack Cheddar and Swiss Cheese.
Oh, and I also had a choice of potatoes or tomatoes. Ummm both please?  But that wasn’t a problem because your choice of bread also came with it so I naturally knocked out the bread for what I felt was two perfect breakfast sides.
Jay had some awesome french toast!  Of course I tried a bite 😉

We had a great time at brunch.  It was something different, we used a gift card, the food was delish and our server was awesome! (Her name was Gail if you’re ever at the Cherry Hill location.)
And not to worry, I have been cooking and intend to share some recipes!!!

5 thoughts on “The Cheesecake Factory…It’s What’s For Brunch

  1. Haha! I “live life on the edge” much like you do. 😉 And wow, that French toast looks incredible!

  2. I love love love the cheesecake factory! I haven’t been there in a year and it’s such a great place. The portions are huge tho but I’m obsessed with the oreo cheesecake.

    Btw you’re not the only one who needs coffee to function 😉

  3. Your photos even make the chain restaurants look good. I must admit, I had a problem at Cheesecake Factory once, and I’ve stayed mad at them ever since. I order a glass a whiskey (It was either Johnnie Walker Red or Seagrams VO), and the waitress dropped off a glass of sour pink booze. I don’t know what it was, but it was so bad, I couldn’t drink it. Moral of the story: Mess with my booze and get no love from me.

Leave a comment