Uncategorized

Holiday Decorating: Framed Ornaments

    My next holiday decorating adventure was…
    050
    Framed Ornaments!
    154952043399649321_g023lRBl_cil_570xN.28016303317592992916
      Creatively Christy                     Leahs Lil Designs                        Its Overflowing
    My “pinspiration” came from these really creative examples! 
    You will need:
    • a frame (I purchased at Marshalls for $5.99)
    • fishing wire $1.99
    • ornaments $5.00 for container at Walmart
    • Ribbon $1.00 on sale at Joanne’s
    • Door hanger $2.00 at Walmart
    • scissors
      Total cost = $16.00 for one frame. 
      As I mentioned in my previous post, I used the ornaments from Walmart for other decorating, including our tree.  The fishing wire has also come in handy.  And I’ve used the ribbon around the house as well!
      To do:
      1.)  Begin by popping the glass and cardboard out of frame.
      2.) Use fishing wire to tie a little loop around the top of the wire to connect to the hanger.  Tie the bottom part to each ornament.
      3.) Place the loop on the hanger.
      4.) Repeat until you like the look of the ornaments.  I thought 6 looked great but you could do as many as you like! 
      5.) Put the frame on the hanger.  You could use double sided foam to stick it in place if it is a door you use often and were worried about it moving.
      6.) Tie ribbon at top!
      I loved how easy this decoration was, even if it did take a little time to do.  I think it looks really festive and is creative at the same time.  I’m definitely going to keep this for next year and hope you’ll try it out too!
      3 thoughts on “Holiday Decorating: Framed Ornaments

      1. I enjoy you because of your entire efforts on this blog. Betty loves going through research and it’s simple to grasp why. My spouse and i learn all of the compelling method you deliver precious techniques via the web site and therefore welcome response from other ones on the situation while my girl is without question being taught a lot of things. Take pleasure in the rest of the new year. You are conducting a glorious job.

      Leave a Reply

      