Uncategorized

(More than a) Tasting Pavilion!

After we reluctantly left the Ferry Building (I could have stayed all day!) we headed to the Tasting Pavilion.
I knew that there was going to be food there, but I wasn’t really sure what to expect.  We all did our best not to eat too much at the Ferry Building and it is a good  thing! Because holy wow, there was sooo much food!
I remember walking in thinking, “All these samples, great!  But I will never get full.” Wrong, you’re so wrong.
Frog Hollow Farms.  There really isn’t much to say because their pears do all the talking.  It was like…inserting a piece of heaven in my mouth.  Followed by cheese.  If that is in fact what heaven is like, pear, followed by cheese, repeat…please take me there.
I then did some wine sipping.  A lot of sippage went on.
Tried some Saag’s.
We then had a chance to try some of the latest Alexia products!
I never turn down a good fry.  How do you pick from so many amazing flavors?!
Annie The Baker had such tasty treats! And she was such an amazing and sweet lady. Must be sweet from making so many cookies!
Food Buzz cupcakes!
Fresh Alaska!  I think a salmon?
Teri from a A Foodie Stays Fit demonstrated her fish taco recipe that won!  She is so nice and it was amazing meeting her.
Mmm fish tacos are my fav!
Brandon from Mission Minis!
Lauren and Gina trying the Mission Minis!
Lauren trying a Ghiradelli smore!
We ended our tasting by checking out the amazing view and snapping a few photos.  After all the tasting I was thankful to stroll back to my hotel and burn off some of my food baby.  It wasn’t long before I had to get ready for the gala!
14 thoughts on “(More than a) Tasting Pavilion!

  1. My word!
    All that food looks out of this world delicious!
    I keep seeing those cookie balls on numerous blogs and it makes me want one more and more.

  2. Hello sweet Allie,

    It was so nice getting to know you this weekend. You are definitely one of the highlights of my Foodbuzz experience- you are just so sweet. I look forward to reading more of your blog and seeing your lovely pictures.

    ~Monica H
    Lick The Bowl Good

    P.S. I see that Debby convinced you to start a fan page. ha ha! 🙂

  3. There you go! You created a Fanpage. We just have to get Monica to do it, too. Those pears and cheese were a match made in heaven. Unfortunately, I OD’d on the S’mores and cupcakes. What can I say? I have a mean sweet tooth!
    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

