Uncategorized

Mexican Jumble.

The other day I was craving some kind of Mexican food but couldn’t decide what.  So many creations that could be created!  I came to the conclusion that I would just combine all the different things I was craving and a delicious meal would appear.
Yes, that is cous cous.  The food so nice they named it twice!  I realize that this isn’t Mexican but I thought it would make things more interesting than rice.  And it was what I was craving after all. Also included: red peppers, onion, black beans, salsa, sour cream and cheddar cheese.
I sautéed the peppers and onions first.
Next up was the cous cous.  If you have yet to try this delicious food I highly recommend it.  Especially the Near East brand.  This stuff cooks SO quickly!
And now for the fun 🙂
Cous cous.
Black beans.
Salsa.
Peppers, onions, cheese and sour cream.
This was definitely a successful attempt at going with what my stomach wanted.  After all, a happy stomach = a happy Allie 🙂
Only 3 days left for the contest!

 

 

One thought on “Mexican Jumble.

Leave a Reply

