Uncategorized

Warms you up.

Last week when I went out to dinner with Beth we had the most delicious butternut squash soup.  I had actually been wanting to make something like this before we went out to eat but trying the soup that night reaffirmed my need to make some!
If you’ve ever tried Au Bon Pain’s Harvest Pumpkin soup, you understand my love for soup in the squash form.  They are rich in texture and in flavor.  And they really just make  you say, “Ahhhh fall!”  Which clearly, I’m all about.
My search started and ended quickly when I found this recipe on the Food Network site.  Easy, quick and delicious… I’m in!
I’d say the most challenging part of the soup was handling the squash.  But regardless, I won.
Let’s just say I made a big pot of it one day…and the next it was gone!  You can find the recipe here!
Today is the last day to enter Chelsey‘s giveaway so don’t forget!
Oh, and the contest is still going on!
Leave a Reply

