Uncategorized

Chocolate Pumpkin Cookie Sandwiches.

I went searching for another festive treat and turned to my good friend Martha.  Now, I don’t necessarily love Martha Stewart, but I don’t hate her either.
I do hate what she called these delicious creations.  Mini Pumpkin Whoopie Pies. So I decided to rename them 🙂
Oh,and let it be known that these treats are by no means healthy.  Just another delicious fall treat!
And my cookies wound up being not so mini.  They were tasty, just a lot!  I couldn’t even finish one.
The cookie part was chocolatey and fluffy.  It was more along the lines of cake than cookie but either way, I was happy with them.  And the filling?  Mmm tasted like straight up pumpkin pie but creamier.
Definitely a fall recipe to keep 🙂
Oh, and don’t forget to enter my contest!

 

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Pumpkin Cookie Sandwiches.

Leave a Reply

