Uncategorized

I’m nutty.

I have some really exciting news!  I recently became a part of the Foodbuzz Featured Publisher Program and I’m so excited.  It is such an honor and a fun part of  being a food blogger.  Foodbuzz is a food blog community that brings over 15,000 food blogs together!  You can check their site out now on my ad 🙂
And even more exciting news!!!  I will be attending the Second Annual Foodbuzz Blogger Festival in San Francisco, California! I am so super excited and nervous at the same time.  I’ve never been to California and it has always been something that I’ve dreamed of.  And what could be a better way to visit than to be indulged in foodie heaven!?
So I decided that in celebration…
I’m really excited to announce that I will be hosting my very first ever contest on my blog! Yippee!
It’s a really easy contest and is based more on luck than anything.
Here are the details:
•Contest starts today, Monday, October 18th, 2010 and will end in one week on October 24, 2010 at 11:59 EST.
•I will pick the winner old school style. I’ll put all the names on a slip of paper and then pick a winner!
•Leave your name and email address with your comment.  If you don’t leave your email I won’t have a way to contact you about winning! The prize will be mailed to you so you will have to give me your address in an email if you win.
•Shipping will be covered by me 🙂
So on to the contest!  So remember how I was saying that I love all of the coupon sites?  Another one of my favorites is Groupon.  I recently snagged a great deal on their site and have $25 to purchase goodies at Nutty Guys.com

Go ahead…check the site out!  Now here is what you have to do:
•Tell me what you would buy if you had the $25 to Nuttyguys.com.  Yes, that is all. Just what tickles your fancy.  And then the winner will either tell me what it is that you want and I will purchase those items equaling $25 (or  around) and ship it to you or I can chose for you.
So on with the contest!
12 thoughts on “I’m nutty.

  1. Not east to choose!
    I would go for a nut butter + some yogurt covered almonds and cranberries…as an extra treat I would go for the sweedish fish…like I said, it’s hard to choose 🙂

    p.s. Do I need to leave my e-mail here? Doesn’t it show up in your comments section?

  2. Oh my goodness! This is some good news! Congrats!

    I think I would get a variety of different things from nuttyguys – some dried fruit, some bulk nuts, etc… that could last me a LONG time!!!

    You’ve got my email!

  3. This is my first time reading and it looks like I started at a good time! Congrats on the Foodbuzz news!! And California is gorgeous, you’ll have such a great time.

    As for nuttyguys, I’d get nuts! 🙂

  4. Who ever thought that Loving Food and making delicious vittles could lead to success. Consider it an extra-bonus for food appreciation. Congrats! I’ll be waiting for your next blog

  5. I LOVE Groupon! And I love that you’ll put the names on slips of paper and draw one to choose the winner. 🙂

    There are sooo many things I’d want off Nutty Guys! Definitely pistachios since I’m too cheap to buy them at the grocery store, dried figs and cherries, and something chocolate covered for sure!

  6. Personally I’d go for nuts, considering i’m assuming that’s their speciality ;)! Dried fruits would be great too – though i’m kinda obsessed with the stuff haha.
    Congrats on the FoodBuss news!
    xoxxo

Leave a Reply

