Uncategorized

Waitin’ for the weekend.

I know I shouldn’t wish time away, but I can’t help it!  I have the weekend on my mind.  Especially because it is already Wednesday!
Waitin’ for the weekend on a Wednesday while eating a waffle…wow!
I had a Kashi waffle with some Maranatha peanut butter and a fruit salad that contained pineapple, plum and banana.  I used my waffle to scoop up some of the fruit…mmm!
I also picked up an iced coffee at Dunkin Donuts.  Normally I get a small but today I went for the medium.  I’m a risk taker, I know.  And after reading this article on the 25 best nutrition secrest on Yahoo, where the #1 secret was:
1. Drink a second cup of coffee. It might lower your risk of adult-onset diabetes, according to a study in the American Journal of Clinical Nutrition.
I didn’t feel so bad about doing it.  It says it might lower your risk but what the heck.  If it makes me feel like I’m doing something that’s good for me then even better!
Adios!
2 thoughts on “Waitin’ for the weekend.

  1. Your shouldn’t have shared that tip about the second cup of coffee…now I’m going to be tempted to have another 🙂

Leave a Reply

