Uncategorized

Oatmeal pancakes?

I decided to try something different for breakfast this morning.  When I consulted my stomach and thought about what I wanted it was between oatmeal and pancakes.  So…I combined both!
I mixed a 1/2 cup of oatmeal, 1 banana, 1/3 cup of skim milk and a blob of peanut butter.
Once everything was combined, I packed the mixture into two patties and threw them in a pan.  I let them get crispy on each side and voila!
Topped with some cocoa butter.  I put them in the fridge for a few minutes so that the cocoa butter could harden.
With some strawberries on the sideee.
I’d call my experiment a success 🙂
2 thoughts on “Oatmeal pancakes?

Leave a Reply

