Uncategorized

Easy eggplant.

Last night I stopped at a produce stand close to my house and snagged a bunch of veggies.  I couldn’t resist picking up an eggplant but I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with it!?
Eggplant parm it was!
To make the eggplant parm I used a vegetable peel to create ribbons of eggplant.  I then sauteed the eggplant in a pan with a little olive oil.  I topped it with my fresh tomato sauce and a little mozzarella and delicious-ness was created!  Quite easy and a great way to get my favorite food when I don’t have time to make a whole pan!  Plus I cut out the breading and oil that it is normally fried in.
With some roasted potatoes and red pepper.
And some little hot dogs…kidding 🙂
Mmm it was a great lunch!
I packed a snack for later this afternoon.  Some leftover popcorn and carrots.
I have another run planned for this evening.  I really need to do 5 miles because I was supposed to do it last night but stopped at 4.  I just wasn’t feeling that extra mile and didn’t want to push myself, although I probably should have.  But I’m pumped to go the extra mile today…literally!
Leave a Reply

