Uncategorized

Chicken salad remix.

I’m a big fan of chicken salad.
There are a ton of creative ways to make it and I decided to add my own twist!
I added a teaspoon of mayo, almond slices, tomato, and… sweet potato!
Yes, it tastes as good as it looks. It may sound weird, but it added a little extra sweetness and density.  Plus, sweet potatoes are loaded with nutrition.  Although chicken salad is delicious on a croissant, sometimes I’m just not feeling anything with bread.  So this way you get a delicious and filling lunch!
Today I’m back on my half marathon training track.  I took the day off yesterday which I haven’t done since I’ve been training but it was worth it and I don’t think one day will matter all that much.  4.5 miles today!
3 thoughts on “Chicken salad remix.

Leave a Reply

