Uncategorized

Squashin’ good.

Woahh!  Did everyone’s Word Press change or just mine!?  I went to make this blog and I got all confused by the changes.  Or maybe it is just that I just finished 11 hours at work!? Is that even legal?
I picked up another spaghetti squash because I love how versatile  they are.  And I was craving pesto.  And my Mom brought home a huge bunch of basil from  my Grandfather’s garden.

So spaghetti squash with pesto it was!  It was pretty darn easy to make this.  Last time I made spaghetti squash I roasted it in the oven but this time I simply poked some holes in the squash and microwaved it and -voila!

The pesto was pretty easy too!

•2 cups basil
•1/2 cup olive oil
•1 clove of garlic
•a couple shakes of Parmesan cheese
Mix it all in the food processor and you get delicious-ness!
I topped my pesto spaghetti with zucchini and some Trader Joe’s chicken meatballs.  Mmmm!  Tons of veggies and tons of flavor.

Now excuse me while I go flop into my bed.  My goal is to be in bed by 9.  I’m pretty sure that can be accomplished…zzz
2 thoughts on “Squashin’ good.

Leave a Reply

