Uncategorized

Italiano kinda day.

So I forgot one of the highlights of my day!
How could something that I didn’t even know existed make me SO happy?! Starbucks drive thru! Where have you been all my life!
My regular.  An iced hazelnut coffee, splend and skim milk. ‘Twas refreshing and a much needed pick me up.
After work I ran! And ran and ran.  Well, not really.  But I ran 4 miles, which was my goal for today.  I completed it in 42 minutes and 13 seconds.
My goal is to run a half marathon in the fall.  I’ve never ran a race before, let alone a half marathon but I had a talk with one of the instructors at my work and she said that I am in shape enough where I can just continue to train and I should be ok.  So I’m going to go for it! And my goal is simply to finish, no emphasis on speed at all.

My Italian Momita (pretty sure  that is Spanish for little mom, but that is neither here nor there) made dinner!
Cheese ravioli.
Spinach ravioli.
Sausage, peppers and onions.
Green beans.
Just what I needed after a good run 🙂
And now Jay and I are going for a walk because he is in town for tonight!
2 thoughts on “Italiano kinda day.

  1. I definitely agree first races should be about accomplishing the race and not time. It will take lots of stress off training too I bet.

Leave a Reply

