Uncategorized

Oooo that sushi sushi sushi.

Jay and I stopped at Wegmans last night on our way home from dinner.  I love that store so much! I can’t decide which I love more, Wegmans or Trader Joes.
I scooped up some sushi and seaweed salad for lunch!  My best friend, Cate, told me that I have to try eel sauce next time I have sushi.  If they had it, I would have tried it! So I’ll have to make that a priority next time I get sushi.
I decided to try a California roll with brown rice.  I was a little nervous because the rice makes the sushi delicious but I was pleasantly surprised.  There was a little bit of crunch to it but I liked it 😀
I love how everything is included! My favorite sushi topping, although I know you aren’t really supposed to top it with, is ginger!  Mmm I could just eat bowls full of ginger.
And seaweed salad.  My absolute fav. So crunchy, so delicious.
Now if I only remembered to pick up some chopsticks 😦 Sushi just isn’t the same without them!
Another late night at work.  And by late I mean 2 hours later than I  normally stay.  Which is why my Mondays are extra stinky.  But that also means I get to leave early on Friday so by the end of the week I’m grateful!
4 thoughts on “Oooo that sushi sushi sushi.

Leave a Reply

