Uncategorized

Home cooked.

I was planning on going to my gym at home but my friend and coworker, Beth, asked me to work out at our gym.  So I figured, what the heck!
I actually worked harder than I have in a long time!
I did:
•1 mile  running at 5.5 mph
•12 minutes alternating from 4mph to 10mph every 30 seconds
•1 mile
It felt good 😀
Then when I got home I was treated to my Mom’s home cooking yet again!
A whole plate filled with goodness!
Chicken cutlet.
Fresh salad with creamy balsamic dressing.
Zucchini.
Two things mashed! Mashed cauliflower and my Mom’s mashed potatoes.  It was fun to have a taste test with the two side to side.  I hate to be so indecisive but they were each so delicious in their own way!  My Dad said he preferred the cauliflower!
After dinner we went mini golfing!  It was my brother’s request because he is leaving for college next month and wanted a family gathering.
I claimed to be a terrible golfer, but apparently that is not true.  I won!!  Which was kind of a shock to everyone because my Dad and brother play golf and I’m not all that athletic.
Then we went for ice cream!
I had a frozen yogurt twist with a pretzel cone!
I had been dying to try this cone for awhile! So glad I did 😀 I love the sweet/salty combo.
It was great to spend the night with my family.  I wish my sister could have been there but she is preparing for her wedding!
And now I’m going to go do this:
In preparation for my tooth procedure coming up!
Goodnight 🙂
3 thoughts on “Home cooked.

Leave a Reply

