Uncategorized

Mornin’.

While I was in Florida, Cate and I had a conversation about grits.  Neither of us had ever tried grits although we both decided that we would like to try.  So last night, I bought me some grits!
I guess technically, grits count as cereal, right?
They were warm, buttery and filling!  Grits actually remind me a lot of pastina, the small star pasta that my mom used to give us as kids.
And I paired the grits with a fresh Jersey peach!
If this is what I have to come back to on a Monday morning at work, I can deal with it.
Leave a Reply

