Uncategorized

Leaving on a jet plane…

Well, not until tomorrow 🙂
Luckily, the treat I received at work today was healthy!
My coworker, Beth, gave me this refreshing bottle of mandarin orange sparkling water, ahhh.
As much as I enjoy the chocolate treats, I was happy to have something more low cal!
After work I quickly changed and ran a quick mile! Then I headed to a lifting class called Rush Hour.  It is similar to Body Pump but less repetition and more variety.  I haven’t gone in over a month and it was definitely a challenge!  By the time I was gone my legs were shaking.
I hurried home for dinner where I made Trader Joe’s pot roast, Israeli couscous and green beans.  And a glass of homemade iced tea!
Israeli couscous is so tasty!  I added pine nuts and chicken broth to my batch.  And I toasted the couscous before adding the liquid to add some nutty-ness.
I’m not huge on red meat but ah, so tender and flavorful.
Fresh beans. No salt, no nothin’.
Great home cooked meal!
While I was making dinner I also made a treat to bring into work 😀
Homemade white bean hummus!
If I can remember correctly…
• 1 can of white beans ( I used a little less because I had used some from the can already)
•1 clove of garlic
• 1 teaspoon of oregano
•1/2 tsp cumin
•1/4 cup chopped g reen onions
•2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
•2 tablespoons of tahini (which I left  out because I didn’t have any)
Throw it all in the food processor and…
Nom! Grab a chip and get dippin!
And for my final activity  of the night…
All packed and ready to go to Daytona Florida to see my best friend
Maybe I’ll learn how to surf?!?!
Leave a Reply

