Uncategorized

Sent to Bed

I wasn’t kidding yesterday when I said I was exhausted!  I figured it was more important to get to bed at a decent time and put off blogging until the morning so that is what I did 😀
I went right to the gym after work.  I was lacking energy but figured I should still work out if I had the time.  I did 15 minutes on the elliptical and then ran for 15 minutes.  Then I lifted for about a half hour.  I could have worked out longer but dinner was waiting and my appetite was ravenous!
Last night I had a 2 course meal!
Started off with a green salad and a roll with some melted provolone.
And some water!
Next up was elbow noodles with my Mom’s homemade meatballs.  Except they were kind of mushed so it was like meat sauce.
Yummm!
It was a very satisfying meal.
For dessert I had a small scoop of vanilla frozen yogurt topped with crumbled zucchini bread.
Wow this was a great combo.  Kind of reminded me of waffles and ice cream!
After dinner I stopped by my Aunt and Uncle’s house to see their puppy 😀 They are training him to become a seeing eye dog!
Check out that face! I was gross from the gym so excuse me 🙂
Sorry I’m a little obsessed but I figured you can never see too many pictures of a puppy!

2 thoughts on “Sent to Bed

Leave a comment