Uncategorized

Heatwave

Can you believe how hot it is outside?  This morning they were saying on the radio that after several consecutive days of heat, it is considered a heatwave.  I sure believe it!  Although the high will be 96 today, it is expected to feel like it is over 100!
For lunch I decided to indulge in a slice of pizza!
In my salad: red leaf lettuce, fresh green beans, carrots, Trader Joe’s marinated bean salad!
Can’t have lunch without some veggies 😀 Did you know that it is pretty much manditory in my life for me to eat veggies with lunch and dinner?  Of course it doesn’t always happen, but for the most part, I just don’t feel satisfied if I don’t have them!  Plus it is just better for you and that way you can have something less nutritous like a slice of pizza because you’re eating healthy veggies too!
Mmm definitely a winning combo in my book!
Did you know that there is such thing as a pizza diet?! Apparently this guy from North Carolina ate only pizza and lost 24 pounds.  But he also exercised every day for an hour.  See, I told you it was all about balance 😉
This evening I’m meeting up with my sister to learn how to bustle her wedding dress because I’m the maid of honor!  She’s getting married at the end of July!!
I’m hoping I’m good at it!
One thought on “Heatwave

Leave a Reply

