Uncategorized

Bustle & Hustle

Woo, this afternoon was a whirlwind!
At work we had a team meeting.  Although I have been at the company for over 5 months now, it was my first one!  It was interesting to hear everyone’s input and what different areas are doing around the gym.
My favorite part was the candy 😀
Yeah, peanut butter cups!
Pretty good incentive to go to the meeting if you ask me 😉
Later in the afternoon it POURED!  Although I heard it was much worse in some areas.
Summer rains are the best!  It (usually) cools things off and they are always so intense and then it’s over in a few minutes.
After work I hustled my way over to meet up with my sister, Carrie, to learn how to bustle her dress!
It is located in a cute little quaint town called Haddonfield.
All tied up!
There we are, bride and bustler – or maid of honor, whichever you prefer :)!
We did some shopping afterward but it was pretty rushed because it was getting late!  I made a pit stop at Crate & Barrel and then Wegmans!
As I was preparing my dinner someone decided to run away and chase bunnies!  Can yo
guess who!?
Nope not my brother!
The culprit!  She got so dirty I had to give her a quick bath.
I was finally able to eat dinner!
The sun was starting to set so the quality of these are kinda blah.
I picked up some hazelnut crusted tilapia at Wegmans.  Oh so good!  I baked it so it came out nice and crunchy and perfectly flakey.
On the side was some mixed colored cherry tomatoes with fresh basil and a splash of olive oil.
I also had a cup of V8 Souther Corn Soup.  I like this soup because it has actual pieces of veggies in it and it is flavorful without being too spicy.
My brother works for Bonefish Grill and they are located in one of the locations that was hit by the storm and actually lost power!  They were without power but the employees still had to stay so his manager gave him brownies!?
Wow, super good!  They were even generous enough to throw in some vanilla ice cream and raspberry drizzle!
I had to have a try and wanted to try out one of my super cute little cups with spoons from Crate & Barrel.  What a great way to practice portion control!
I’m so glad that tomorrow Friday, yipee!
Goodnight 🙂
5 thoughts on “Bustle & Hustle

    1. Thanks! ( on my sisters behalf 🙂 ) I wasn’t sure if I was allowed to post it because that has to be bad luck or something?! But she said it was ok. She’ll look even better on her wedding day anyway!

Leave a Reply

