Uncategorized

Everything is better in a box.

For lunch I had my last Whole Foods present!
I love how they box everything up 🙂
Sweet potato salmon cake!!
Put the sweet potato salmon cake on a bed of Trader Joe’s marinated bean salad.  I love the mix of beans: chickpeas, red beans and white beans.
The beans gave the salmon cake some extra flavor and made things zesty!
I also threw in an ear of sweet summer corn!  It quickly became friends with the salmon cake 🙂  Glad my lunch components can get along.
This evening I have to go back to the eye doctor at Target (yes, it is true, they really do have everything) because after visiting a week and a half ago I still can’t see that great, wahh.
I’m hoping to get a workout in either before or after, so fingers crossed that this happens!
Enjoy your Wednesday!
One thought on “Everything is better in a box.

Leave a Reply

