Uncategorized

Cheese to please.

Thank goodness it is the first day of summer and also the longest day of the year because when I was leaving for work (on my late night) the sun was still shining!
I headed home and was trying to figure out what I was craving. I was craving some comfort food so I decided to make some gnocchi!
Parmesan gnocchi with sauteed peppers and onions.  Yum!  Some broccoli on the side.
Very simple and satisfying.
For dessert I had some vanilla frozen yogurt with a blob of peanut butter and a little chocolate syrup.
My office is closed tomorrow because they are repaving our parking lot but unfortunately I still have to work 😦 Bummer!  So I am going to two other gyms to check on their Pro Shops.
I guess it would be a good time to fill you in that I’m going on v-a-c-a-t-i-o-n in…12 days!! I was getting kind of bummed that I didn’t have the day off tomorrow but having something like a vacation within reach has helped!  Jay and I are going to Jamaica 😀  We are staying in Montego Bay at an all inclusive resort and I can’t wait!! So the countdown begins!
Let’s hope tomorrow isn’t as bad as I am anticipating!
2 thoughts on “Cheese to please.

  1. Jamaica?!?! How fun!!! Can’t wait to hear about it!!

    Your gnocchi looks so good! I have been going to try to make them myself, but haven’t attempted it yet! It’s one of those things that I have the stuff for every week, but I never get around to making it!

Leave a Reply

