Uncategorized

Fajita Fiesta!

Hola! Sorry, I’ll tone down the Mexican corniness.
As you can guess, tonight we had a fiesta feast.  We had fajitas – a family favorite!
Grilled chicken, fresh tomatoes, homemade guacamole, cheddar cheese, peppers and onions and sour cream.
I love meals that you get to customize yourself!
My creation!
Check out all that color!
Messy but delicious!
After dinner I decided to take Sandy for a walk/run.  It was just too nice outside to workout inside of a gym so we took advantage of mother nature.  I intended on just walking but we picked up the pace here and there!
When we got back I hopped in the shower and was really in the mood for a milkshake!  I remembered that they were talking about milkshakes on the radio this morning so no wonder why!  Hmm subliminal messages?!
I checked out what I had and came up with this concoction…
A Weight Watchers peanut butter ice cream, a half scoop of vanilla protein powder for thickness/health benefits, about a 1/4 cup of 1% milk and 5 ice cubes.
This is what I ended up with:
A creamy, icy, peanut buttery, smoothie milkshakey drink on a patriotic napkin!  I really took the Flag Day thing serious, eh ;)?  It  hit the spot 🙂
I’m going to go relax and watch one of my favorite shows, The Best Thing I Ever Ate!  I’m hoping to get to bed by 10:30 tonight because I haven’t been able to get to bed at a decent time and I hate being exhausted!
Goodnight!
2 thoughts on “Fajita Fiesta!

Leave a Reply

