Uncategorized

Chili Lime Time

Because there was such an abundance of fajita ingredients I decided to take advantage and use some for my lunch today!
I grilled up a Trader Joe’s Chili Lime Chicken burger last night.  Can you tell that I love  TJ?!  I bought these a few weeks ago and have been anticipating trying them but couldn’t think of how I wanted to have them until now!
I topped the chicken burger with peppers, onions, cherry tomatoes, sliced avocado and a little cheddar cheese.  I paired the burger with some edamame!
YUM!
If you’ve never tried edamame, you should try them!  They are soy beans in their natural form.  The first time I tried them was at a Japanese restaurant and I’ve been hooked ever since.  I pair them with a lot of my meals because they are a great source of protein and they are so tasty!  They taste almost nutty and the flavor can be enhanced with just a little salt. I bought the precooked kind so all you have to do is pop them in a pot of boiling water for a few minutes or even the microwave.  I prefer boiling because the microwave can make them a little chewy.  You can find them at most grocery stores in the frozen food section but I’ve found that they are the least expensive at none other than Trader Joes! They are something like $1.99 a bag and you get a lot!  Just another lunch side alternative 🙂
I’m looking forward to hitting up the gym today!  Not my gym though, the one I joined! Sounds crazy right?!  I’ll tell you later after dinner 🙂
2 thoughts on “Chili Lime Time

Leave a Reply

